Phone — (815) 547-7935

Fax — (815) 547-7939

US Mail

Boone County Conservation District
603 N. Appleton Road
Belvidere, IL 61008

Click here for a map to the Administration Center

FOIA requests are to be sent to the address above. The names of FOIA officers are shown below.


Matthew Bullard – President
Kathryn Rudy– Secretary
George Thomas – Treasurer
Kathy Batzkall – Trustee
Anthony Phelps – Trustee

Board meetings are held every third Tuesday of the month at 4:00 PM at the Roger D. Gustafson Nature Center, 603 N. Appleton Road, Belvidere. All board meetings are open to the public. You can contact the Board of Trustees via e-mail at

STAFF (Click on Name to Send E-Mail)


Dan Kane — Executive Director
Cathie Johnson — Office Manager * FOIA Officer


Tina Dawson Scott — Education/Camp Director
Pat Castro – Educator
Mark Freedlund – Program Support Coordinator

Natural Resources

Joshua Sage — Natural Resources and Natural Areas Manager
Aaron Minson — Natural Areas Technician

Buildings and Grounds

Nick Sheppard — Lands and Facilities Maintenance Supervisor
AJ Barker — Maintenance Field Technician

Driving Directions